Articles by "learn and grow"

 

Internet

 

Internet stands for international Network.

Internet is a worldwide network of computers that allow public to share the information globally. Internet was developed by Vinton Cerf & Robert E. Kahn. TCP/IP is the backbone of internet.

 

Internet Standard Organization

There are many organizations that are responsible for smooth operation of internet such as ISOC (Internet Society)

(1)   IAB (Internet Architecture Board)

(2)   ITEF (Internet Engineering Task Force)

(3)   IESG (Internet Engineering steering Group)

 

World's First Operational Network

APPANET (Advance Research Project Agency Network) was the first network developed by US department of defence for military purpose.

 

WWW (World Wide Web)

It was developed by Tim Berners Lee in 1989.

It is a vast collection of information of Hyperlink Hypertext document called webpage. Difference between Homepage,Webpage and Website.

Homepage

It is the first page or default page of every website.

Webpage

It is a collection of information such as text, image, audio and video.

Website

It is a collection of webpage. Backbone of WWW is HTTP. Hyperlink and Hypertext

Hyperlink : It is a link i.e. used to navigate from one webpage to another page.

Hypertext : It is the text which contain hyperlink.

 

Web pages are written in HTML (Hypertext Markup Language). HTML is a scripting Language that written in Notepad and Notepad is a text editor.

File extension of HTML is .HTML/.htm


W3C (World Wide Web Consortium)

It is the main international standard organisation for www.

 

Internet Equipment’s

ISP (Internet Service Provider)

ISP is a company that provide internet services to the public such as MTNL, BSNL, Airtel, Idea etc.

Internet Services was launched by VSNL (Videsh Sanchar Nigam Limited) for the first time in India.

First Private Internet Service Provider : Satyam infoway MTNL (Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited)

BSNL (Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited)

 

Browser

It is a software that allow the user to access the information on www. First Browser was World Wide Web and Later it renamed by Nexus. First Graphical Web Browser : MOSAIC

First Web Browser from India: EPIC Successful Browser : Netscape Navigator

Some other Browser that we are using IE (Internet Explorer), MS Edge, Safari, Opera, Google chrome, MozillaFirefox, UC Browser etc.

 

MODEM

Modem stands for Modulation/Demodulation i.e. used to convert Analog Signal to Digital Signal and Digital Signal to analog signal.

Modem is require for connect to the internet through telephone line. Modem provide a link between ISP and Browser

First commercial modem made for converting digital computer data to analog signal by AT&T- DATAPHONE.

Internet Access Method  Dialup Connection

This connection use PSTN (Public Switched Telephone Network) to establish a connection by dialing a number on telephone line to the ISP. It was very Slowest Internet Connection. Speed of this network provides 56 kbps or lower than 56 kbps (Kilo bits per second).

ISDN (Integrated Service Digital Network)

This connection provides faster speed and better quality than dialup connection. Speed of this network provides 64 kbps-128 kbps.


Leased Line

Leased Line is a dedicated fixed bandwidth and symmetric data connection. This connection are used by business group to connect large geographically distant offices.

DSL(Digital Subscriber Line)

Broadband connection use DSL for High bandwidth connection. DSL connection are:

·         SDSL (Symmetric Digital Subscriber Line)

·         ADSL (Asymmetric Digital Subscriber Line)

·         R-ADSL (Rate-Adaptive Digital Subscriber Line)

·         VDSL (Very High bit rate DSL)

Wireless Internet Access

It connect devices like Laptop, Mobile Phone, tablet wirelessly without physical connection.

Mobile Network

Mobile or cellular technology used different generation for connect with internet such as 1G/2G/3G/4G (LTE-Long Term Evolution).

 

Search Engine

Search Engine is a website that allow you to search address of desired information from www. First search engine was created by Alan Emtage -ARCHIE

Top most popular search engine:

Google, Bing, Yahoo, Ask.com, AOL.com, Baidu, DuckDuckGo, Chacha.com Some other search engine are:

Rediff, MSN, AltaVista, Meta, Deltasarch, Lycos

 

Domain Name

Domain Name used in URL (Uniform Resource Locator) to identify particular website. Domain name provide an easy way to remember internet address.

DNS (Domain Name System)- DNS is used to convert domain name into IP address.



Types of Domain

.com    Commercial Purpose

.org      Organization

.gov     government

.mil      Military

.ac        Academic

.net      Network

.biz      Business

.pro      Professional

.nic      National Informatics Centre


.info     Information

.co.in Corporate in India.

Country Domain

.in        India

.pk       Pakistan

.cn       China

.uk       United Kingdom

.au       Australia

.ca        Canada

.jp        Japan

 

URL(Uniform Resource Locator)

It is a way to locate the resource of file or document on internet. URL define the address of file on internet has unique address.

URL contain various parts https//www.google.com

Https - Hypertext transfer protocol secure www-Indicate of any website on internet google - Name of website

.com - Types of domain goole.com - Domain Name

 

E-Mail (Electronic Mail)

Email services allow to user so that they can stand text, images and audio to another user in any place of world. It is used for writinga letter.

Inventor of Email - VA Shiva Ayyadurai

First email was written by Ray Tomlinson and he also given the concept of @ symbol i.e. part of email.

Email Based on "Store & Forward Model.

 

Message envelope (To, cc, Bcc)

To : Main Receiver of Email (Response Expected)

CC: Carbon Copy (Where writer inform publically about the message, “cc” field can see everyone's email address under “To” field but cannot see the address of “Bcc” field.

Bcc : Build Carbon Copy (for hiding the particular person's address)

Netiquette

Net+attequite (A set of guidelines that should be followed for sending email).


 

Components of EMAIL

Compose email: When we create a new email.

Inbox:     Where email message have received successfully Draft: Email which are saved automatically for future.

Outbox: Email which we have sent but failed. Sent:               Email which have sent successfully.

Spam:    Unwanted email, Junk email, Malicious email or Unsolicited email Trash:               Deleted email goes to the trash.

Starred: Email which are labelled with a Yellow star for easily find them later. Achieve: Email can be accessed quickly at a later date

 

Cookies

Cookies are browsing information which you have visited before and these information stored in browser's catch memory.

Bookmark

Bookmark is a URL or saved Link i.e. stored for later retrieval easily.

Cloud Computing

Cloud Computing work as a portable storage. Cloud Computing is used for sharing the data and accessing the resources over the internet instead of computer's memory such as Hard disk drive, Pen Drive, CD, DVD etc. We can use the cloud computing on own demand.

Example: Office online, Google Drive, Dropbox etc.

 Digital Marketing kya hoti hai |  What is Digital Marketing 

 

Digital marketing is the marketing of products or services over the Internet using digital technologies, including mobile phone apps, display advertising and the use of any digital 





This is completely different from traditional marketing. If I had said this in 2016, it may seem new to many people, but we are talking about 2022, at this time the need of digital marketing is growing very fast. Even now the politics are digitally promoting themselves. Because it is a cheap and targeted method. From awareness of your brand to sales, everything can be done through digital marketing.











 

20 Excel Tricks That Can Make Anyone An Excel Expert

Excel 2010 provided more surprises than ever before, thanks to Microsoft’s development. You can’t dismiss Excel’s importance in daily work if you’re dealing with a lot of massive data. However, there are many important tips and methods that are usually neglected by both beginners and advanced users. Here are 20 Excel spreadsheet secrets that you may not be aware of. Please keep in mind that all of the functions in this article are based on Microsoft Excel 2010.




1. One Click to Select All

You might know how to select all by using the Ctrl + A shortcut, but few know that with only one click of the corner button, as shown in the screenshot below, all data will be selected in seconds.


2. Open Excel Files in Bulk

Rather than open files one by one when you have multiple files you need to handle, there is a handy way to open them all with one click. Select the files you would like to open then press the Enter key on the keyboard, all files will open simultaneously.


3. Shift Between Different Excel Files

When you have different spreadsheets open, it’s really annoying shifting between different files because sometimes working on the wrong sheet can ruin the whole project. Using Ctrl + Tab you can shift between different files freely. This function is also applicable to other files like different Windows tabs in Firefox when opened using Windows 7.

4. Create a New Shortcut Menu

Generally, there are three shortcuts in the top menu, which are Save, Undo Typing and Repeat Typing. However, if you want to use more shortcuts, like Copy and Cut, you can set them up as follows:

File->Options->Quick Access Toolbar, add Cut and Copy from the left column to the right, save it. You will see two more shortcuts added in the top menu.

5. Add a Diagonal Line to a Cell

When creating a classmate address list, for example, you may need a diagonal link in the first cell to separate different attributes of rows and columns. How to make it? Everyone knows that Home->Font-> Borders can change different borders for a cell, and even add different colors. However, if you click More Borders, you will get more surprises, like a diagonal line. Click it and save—you can now make it immediately.

6. Add More Than One New Row or Column

You may know the way to add one new row or column, but it really wastes a lot of time if you need to insert more than one of these by repeating this action X number of times. The best way is to drag and select X rows or columns (X is two or more) if you want to add X rows or columns above or left. Right click the highlighted rows or columns and choose Insert from the drop down menu. New rows will be inserted above the row or to the left of the column you first selected.


7. Speedily Move and Copy Data in Cells

If you want to move one column of data in a spreadsheet, the fast way is to choose it and move the pointer to the border, after it turns to a crossed arrow icon, drag to move the column freely. What if you want to copy the data? You can press the Ctrl button before you drag to move; the new column will copy all the selected data.


8. Speedily Delete Blank Cells

Some default data will be blank, for various reasons. If you need to delete these to maintain accuracy, especially when calculating the average value, the speedy way is to filter out all blank cells and delete them with one click. Choose the column you want to filter, go to Data->Filter, after the downward button shows, undo Select All and then pick up the last option, Blanks. All blank cells will show immediately. Go back to Home and click Delete directly, all of them will be removed.

9.      Vague Search with Wild Card

You may know how to activate the speedy search by using the shortcut Ctrl + F, but there are two main wild cards—Question Mark and Asterisk—used in Excel spreadsheets to activate a vague search. This is used when you are not sure about the target result. Question Mark stands for one character and Asterisk represents one or more characters. What if you need to search Question Mark and Asterisk as a target result? Don’t forget add a Wave Line in front.

10.  Generate a Unique Value in a Column

You are aware of the key function of Filter, but few people use the Advanced Filter, which will be repeatedly applied when you need to filter a unique value from data in a column. Click to choose the column and go to Data->Advanced. A pop-up window will show up. As the screenshot shows, click Copy to another location, which should be in accord with the second red rectangular area. Then specify the target location by typing the value or clicking the area-choosing button. In this example, the unique age can be generated from Column C and show in Column E. Don’t forget to choose Unique records only, then click OK. The unique value showing in column E can be the contrast of the original data in C, that’s the reason why it is recommended to copy to another location.

11.  Input Restriction with Data Validation Function

In order to retain the validity of data, sometimes you need to restrict the input value and offer some tips for further steps. For example, age in this sheet should be whole numbers and all people participating in this survey should be between 18 and 60 years old. To ensure that data outside of this age range isn’t entered, go to Data->Data Validation->Setting, input the conditions and shift to Input Message to give prompts like, “Please input your age with whole number, which should range from 18 to 60.” Users will get this prompt when hanging the pointer in this area and get a warning message if the inputted information is unqualified.

12.  Fast Navigation with Ctrl + Arrow Button

When you click Ctrl + any arrow button on the keyboard, you can jump to the edge of the sheet in different directions. If you want to jump to the bottom line of the data, just try to click Ctrl + downward button.


13.  Transpose Data from a Row to a Column

You would use this feature if you want to transpose data to get a better display; however, retyping all data would be the last thing you would need to do if you know how to use the Transpose function in Paste. Here’s how: copy the area you want to transpose, move the pointer to another blank location. Go to Home->Paste->Transpose, please note that this function won’t activate until you copy the data first.


14.  Hide Data Thoroughly

Almost all users know how to hide data by right clicking to select the Hide function, but this can be easily noticed if there is only a little bit of data. The best and easiest way to hide data thoroughly is to use the Format Cells function. Choose the area and go to Home->Font->Open Format Cells->Number Tab->Custom->Type ;;; → Click OK, then all the values in the area will be invisible, and can only be found in the preview area next to the Function button.

15.  Compose Text with &

Complicated formulation is unnecessary, as long as you know how to use &. You can compose any text freely with this symbol. Below I have four columns with different texts, but what if I want to compose them to one value in one cell? First, locate the cell that is to show the composed result, use the formulation with & as shown in the screenshot below. Click Enter: all texts in A2, B2, C2 and D2 will be composed together to become LizaUSA25@ in F2.

16.  Transforming the Case of Text

With all the tricks shared here, I’ve tried my best to avoid complicated formulation. But there are still some simple and easy to use formulations to show you, like UPPER, LOWER and PROPER, which can transform texts for different purposes. UPPER will capitalize all characters, LOWER can change text to all lower case and PROPER will only capitalize the first character of a word.

17. Input Values Starting with 0

When an input value starts with zero, Excel will delete the zero by default. Rather than reset the Format Cells, this problem can be easily solved by adding a single quote mark ahead of the first zero, as shown.

18. Speed up Inputting Complicated Terms with AutoCorrect

If you need to repeat the same value and it is complicated to input, the best way is to use the AutoCorrect function, which will replace your text with the correct text. Take my name, Liza Brown, for example, which can be replaced by LZ. Therefore, every time I input LZ, it can autocorrect to Liza Brown. Go to File->Options->Proofing->AutoCorrect Options and input Replace text with correct text in the red rectangular area, as below.

19. One Click to Get More Status

Most users know how to check the data status in the bottom of an Excel sheet, like Average and Sum Value. However, do you know you can move the pointer to the bottom tab and right click to get more status, as shown below?


20. Rename a Sheet Using Double Click

There are multiple ways to rename sheets, and most users will right click to choose Rename, which actually wastes a lot of time. The best way is to just click twice, then you can rename it directly.

 

MKRdezign

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget